Back Home

FREE Poster Saturday

Stop by Youth Services Saturday, September 7th and take home a FREE Poster.  *While supplies last.

Date: 
Saturday, September 7, 2013 - 10:00am

Terms

Discover Digital Services for Your Android Device

Android devicesAndroid users, come learn about all the wonderful content you can load to your device, free from Wright Library.  This demonstration of all the digital services available for all Android devices will be given Wednesday, November 13th, at 7:00 p.m. in the library Meeting Room.

Date: 
Wednesday, November 13, 2013 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Terms

Discover Digital Services for Your iPad (or iPhone)

iPad and iPhoneiPad users, come learn about all the wonderful content you can load to your iPad, free from Wright Library.  This demonstration of all the digital services available for iOS devices (iPad,  iPhone, and iPod) will be given Wednesday, October 9th, at 7:00 p.m. in the library Meeting Room.

Date: 
Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Terms

Discover Digital Services for Your Kindle

KindlesKindle users, come learn about all the wonderful content you can load to your Kindle, free from Wright Library.  A demonstration of all the digital services available for Kindles users will be given Wednesday, September 11th at 7:00 p.m. in the library Meeting Room.

Date: 
Wednesday, September 11, 2013 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Terms

Jake Sheff Book Party

Local poet Jake Sheff will read from his new book of poems Looting Versailles (Alabaster Leaves Publishing 2013), a collection of lyric poems influenced by A.R. Ammons’ statement that “A poem is a walk.” Author signing to follow with copies available for purchase.
 

Date: 
Saturday, September 14, 2013 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Terms

Device Users' Group

Device Users' GroupThe Wright Library Device Users' Group will meet each month on the 2nd and 4th  Mondays at 7:00 p.m. and 2nd and 4th Thursdays  at 1:30 p.m. in the Library Meeting Room.  Users of any electronic media device are welcome, whether you have a tablet (e.g. iPad, Nexus), an ereader (e.g. Kindle, Nook), mp3 player (e.g.

Date: 
Repeats every month on the second Thursday and on the fourth Thursday until Thu Oct 23 2014 except Thu Nov 28 2013.
Thursday, August 22, 2013 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, September 12, 2013 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, September 26, 2013 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, October 10, 2013 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, October 24, 2013 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, November 14, 2013 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, December 12, 2013 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, December 26, 2013 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, January 9, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, January 23, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, February 13, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, February 27, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, March 13, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, March 27, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, April 10, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, May 8, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, June 12, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, August 14, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Terms

RETIREMENT RECEPTION PLANNED FOR SNIVELY

Ann Snively, Director at Wright Memorial Public Library, announced her retirement June 26th.  She retired after 23 years with the library.

 

Date: 
Wednesday, August 14, 2013 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm

Terms

Library Board Meeting

Regular meeting of Board of Trustees

Date: 
Monday, June 24, 2013 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Terms

Get Ready for Summer!

Get ready for summer by loading your mobile device with FREE digital content from Wright Library.

Demonstrations will be given for the various devices patrons can use to access the digital collection:

1:30 p.m. eReaders  (NOOK Simple Touch, Sony Reader, etc. NOT Kindle)
2:30 p.m. Kindle  (Kindle Fire)
3:30 p.m. Tablets/Smartphones  (iOS and Android)

Date: 
Saturday, May 18, 2013 - 1:30pm

Terms

Library Board Nominating Committee

The Library Board Nominating Committee will meet at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday, May 12 in the director's office.  Board Committee meetings are open to the public, however the agenda for this meeting is to go into executive session to interview applicants for an open Library Board seat.

Date: 
Sunday, May 12, 2013 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Terms