Back Home

Hall of Invention Building Program

Free play with Legos, Goldieblox, Kinex, and more.  Kids build their own inventions, and the library will put them on display in the children’s room during Summer Reading Program as a Hall of Invention!  Notecards will be provided for children to detail their invention on one side, and provide contact information on the other (for August pick up purposes).  Only a very limited number of Legos will be provided by the library; participants should bring their own builder toys to this free play program.

Date: 
Sunday, May 25, 2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Terms

Saturday Sampler

Sample the best of the month’s crafts and activities for children!  Play clothes always encouraged.  Appropriate for grades K-6.  Led by Miss Jacqui.  

Date: 
Repeats every 4 weeks until Sun Apr 27 2014 .
Saturday, March 22, 2014 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Saturday, April 26, 2014 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Terms

Books and Blocks

Drop in for books, blocks, puppets, puzzles, coloring and play stations from 10:30 a.m. until 11:15 a.m. After children clean up the toys, there is a story followed by circle time dances. Social skills and early literacy skills are enhanced in this interactive program, led by Mrs. G, which fosters the love of books and the library for the young child.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Sat Apr 26 2014 except Fri Mar 14 2014, Fri Apr 04 2014.
Friday, January 17, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, January 24, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, January 31, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, February 7, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, February 14, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, February 21, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, February 28, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, March 7, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, March 21, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, March 28, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, April 11, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, April 18, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Friday, April 25, 2014 - 10:30am - 11:15am

Terms

Family Literacy Night

Thursday night with Mrs. G is back!

Plan to join Mrs. G for Family Literacy Night in story-centric activities the whole family can enjoy.  Books will come alive with extended art, music and games.  There will be singing, playing, talking, reading, and writing.  Family read time will be provided after the large group activities.

Recommended for ages 6 and under.  All children should be accompanied by a parent/caregiver. 
 

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Apr 24 2014 except Thu Mar 13 2014, Thu Apr 03 2014.
Thursday, January 16, 2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, January 23, 2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, January 30, 2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, February 13, 2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, February 20, 2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, February 27, 2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, March 6, 2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, March 27, 2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, April 10, 2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Terms

Super Science

Explore stupendous science concepts for ages 5-10 at this hands-on program.  Play clothes are strongly encouraged, as our student scientists will often be getting messy.  No registration required.  Parents or caregivers encouraged to attend with their children.  Meeting Room, 3:30-5pm.

Date: 
Wednesday, April 30, 2014 - 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Terms

Super Science

Explore stupendous science concepts for ages 5-10 at this hands-on program.  Play clothes are strongly encouraged, as our student scientists will often be getting messy.  No registration required.  Parents or caregivers encouraged to attend with their children.  Meeting Room, 3:30-5pm.

Date: 
Repeats every 4 weeks until Wed Apr 02 2014 .
Wednesday, January 29, 2014 - 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 26, 2014 - 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 - 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Terms

Crafternoon

Join Mrs. Mills for an afternoon of making crafts on Wednesday, April 9, from 3:30-5:00 p.m. in the Meeting Room!  Each month we will feature a new and interesting craft. 

Date: 
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 - 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Terms

Crafternoon

Join Mrs. Mills for an afternoon of making crafts on Wednesday, March 5, from 3:30-5:00 p.m. in the Meeting Room!  Each month we will feature a new and interesting craft. 

Date: 
Wednesday, March 5, 2014 - 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Terms

Crafternoon

Join Mrs. Mills for an afternoon of making crafts on Wednesday, February 5, from 3:30-5:00 p.m. in the Meeting Room!  Each month we will feature a new and interesting craft. 

Date: 
Wednesday, February 5, 2014 - 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Terms

The 20th Century Is History

A decade-by-decade look at the 20th Century especially for homeschool families. Each month we'll look at a decade, add to our group timeline, and have some hands-on and literary activities. We'll also have some time for the kids to share what they've learned about the decade. Join Mrs. Bengson, who homeschooled her own three children, in this fun learning experience. For grades K-8. This month we'll cover 1930-1939.

Date: 
Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Terms