Kids

Books and Blocks

Books and BlocksThis non-traditional storytime is just right for little guys with the wiggles! Mrs. Mills leads children ages 18-36 months in an energetic playtime before a brief circle time with books, fingerplays, and rhymes. Children above and below the suggested age range are welcome, up to Kindergarten enrollment.

Our planned themes for Books & Blocks are:

Date: 
Repeats every week 13 times except Fri Feb 20 2015, Fri Apr 03 2015. Also includes Sat Feb 07 2015, Sat Mar 07 2015, Sat Apr 04 2015, Sat May 02 2015.
Friday, January 23, 2015 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, January 30, 2015 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, February 6, 2015 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, February 7, 2015 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, February 13, 2015 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, February 27, 2015 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, March 6, 2015 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, March 7, 2015 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, March 13, 2015 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, March 20, 2015 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, March 27, 2015 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, April 4, 2015 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, April 10, 2015 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, April 17, 2015 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, April 24, 2015 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Friday, May 1, 2015 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 10:30am to 11:30am

Wednesday Wonders

Wednesday Wonders

Children in grades K-3 are invited to join Mrs. Mills for Wednesday Wonders! Listen to special presenters, participate in literacy-based and hands-on activities, create crafts, and more at this program!

Planned themes include:

18-Mar "The Book with No Pictures" by B.J. Novak
25-Mar Jelly Bean Bracelets and Bunny Yarn Silhouettes
8-Apr Poetry Egg Hunt
22-Apr Designing and Building Mazes
29-Apr Pop Art
 

Date: 
Repeats every week 13 times except Wed Feb 18 2015, Wed Apr 01 2015.
Wednesday, January 21, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, January 28, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, March 25, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, April 8, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Wednesday, April 29, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Tween Zone

Mine craft

Come to the Tween Zone for a theme-based party with games, crafts, snacks and guaranteed fun for grades 4-8.

Themes:
March 26- Minecraft
April 23- Make it! Machine-less Maker Movement

Tween Zone

 
Date: 
Repeats every month on February on the last Thursday 2 times. Also includes Thu Mar 26 2015, Thu Apr 23 2015.
Thursday, January 29, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Thursday, February 26, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Thursday, March 26, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Thursday, April 23, 2015 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm

Pages