Back Home

Terrific Tales on Tuesdays

Join Mrs. Mills in the Library Meeting Room for stories, songs, and crafts that are all about colors at this storytime appropriate for children ages 6 and under. Children under age 2 must have an adult caregiver.
No registration necessary.
Tuesdays from 10:30-11:00 a.m.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Tue Sep 24 2013 .
Tuesday, September 3, 2013 - 10:30pm - 11:00pm
Tuesday, September 10, 2013 - 10:30pm - 11:00pm
Tuesday, September 17, 2013 - 10:30pm - 11:00pm
Tuesday, September 24, 2013 - 10:30pm - 11:00pm

Terms

Books and Blocks

"Drop in" for books, blocks, puppets, puzzles, coloring and play stations from 10:30 a.m. until 11:15 a.m. After children clean up the toys, there is a story followed by circle time dances. Social skills and early literacy skills are enhanced in this interactive program which fosters the love of books and the library for the young child.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri Sep 27 2013 .
Friday, September 6, 2013 - 10:30am
Friday, September 13, 2013 - 10:30am
Friday, September 20, 2013 - 10:30am
Friday, September 27, 2013 - 10:30am

Terms

Tween Attack

Do you like to make crafts, cook, play games, and do science experiments? Then Tween Attack is for you! Join Mrs. Bengson for a different activity every week. For grades 4-8.

Date: 
Monday, September 30, 2013 - 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Terms

Tween Attack

Do you like to make crafts, cook, play games, and do science experiments? Then Tween Attack is for you! Join Mrs. Bengson for a different activity every week. For grades 4-8.

Date: 
Monday, September 23, 2013 - 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Terms

Tween Attack

Do you like to make crafts, cook, play games, and do science experiments? Then Tween Attack is for you! Join Mrs. Bengson for a different activity every week. For grades 4-8.

Date: 
Monday, September 9, 2013 - 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Terms

Tween Attack

Do you like to make crafts, cook, play games, and do science experiments? Then Tween Attack is for you! Join Mrs. Bengson for a different activity every week. For grades 4-8.

Date: 
Monday, August 26, 2013 - 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Terms

Tween Writing Group

Do you enjoy writing stories and poems? Join Mrs. Bengson as we pump up our creativity, play writing games, listen to stories and poems, and do some writing of our own. For grades 3-6. Snack provided.

Date: 
Thursday, September 12, 2013 - 3:45pm - 4:45pm

Terms

Tweens SRC: Craft Challenge

Use a variety of craft supplies and odds and ends to create your own amazing craft. We'll vote on the winners. For kids going into grades 4-6.

Date: 
Monday, July 22, 2013 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Terms

Tween SRC: Kane Chronicles/Ancient Egypt Party

Play games and do activities related to Rick Riordan's "Kane Chronicles" which are set in Egypt. For kids going into grades 4-6.

Date: 
Monday, June 24, 2013 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Terms

Tween SRC: Alice in Wonderland Party

Enjoy some Mad Hatter and Alice crazy fun with games, a craft, and a snack. For kids going into grades 4-6.

Date: 
Monday, July 1, 2013 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Terms