Teens

The Literature of Mad Men

Join Wright State University Professor, Dr. Andrew Strombeck, as he discusses the books featured in the popular AMC series, Mad Men.   Dr. Strombeck will show how the literature of 1960-70 reflected the historical events of the decade.

Date: 
Sunday, November 23, 2014 --2:00 pm
Events & Programs--Ages: 

Teen Cafe

Teen Cafe
Teen Cafe is a laidback evening of games, crafts, chatting and snacks, all with a movie playing in the background. Each month has a theme that is loosely followed. Join in selected activities or bring your own to share. 6:30-8:30pm. For grades 7-12. 

Date: 
Friday, September 5, 2014 --6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 --6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Friday, November 7, 2014 --6:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Events & Programs--Ages: 

The 20th Century Is History

The 20th Century is History
A decade-by-decade look at the 20th Century especially for homeschool families from 1-2:30. Each month we'll look at a decade, add to our group timeline, and have some hands-on and literary activities. We'll also have some time for the kids to share what they've learned about the decade. Join Mrs. Bengson, experienced homeschooler, in this fun learning experience. For grades K-8.

Date: 
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 --1:00 pm to 2:30 pm
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 --1:00 pm to 2:30 pm
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 --1:00 pm to 2:30 pm
Events & Programs--Ages: 

Tween Writing Group

Tween writing groupJoin us once a month from 3:45-4:45 to play writing and words games, talk about writing, and do a little writing of your own. For grades 4-8.

Date: 
Thursday, September 11, 2014 --3:45 pm to 4:45 pm
Thursday, October 9, 2014 --3:45 pm to 4:45 pm
Thursday, November 6, 2014 --3:45 pm to 4:45 pm
Events & Programs--Ages: 

Pages